New Year Resolutions!

Happy New Years everyone!!

I hope you’ve had a somewhat enjoyable year despite all the less than pleasant things that have happened in 2016.

For today’s post I thought I’d talk a little about my New Year’s resolutions.

Now I know this is a common thing to post about but it’s my first time properly doing it so I thought, to hell with it seeming cliche.

I figured that if I want it to be reasonable… AT ALL, then it has to be a small list.

  1. To write in my diary regularly whether it be daily, weekly, fortnightly or even monthly
  2. To continue looking for a job; perseverance is key!
  3. To exercise regularly; not to look good but to feel good
  4. To read at least one book a month and write about like a blurb or even review
  5. 2017 is a big year for me in terms of school so, to really focus and put aside time to work; TV Shows though they are great aren’t the most important thing in life
  6. To try and eat somewhat healthy… so basically no binge eating and controlling fatty foods.
  7. To post on WordPress at least once a fortnight
  8. To pray daily because lately I’ve been a bit lazy and there really is no excuse!

Some of these may seem really easy or really hard but I’m hoping that if I actually put my mind to it, then I can realise how attainable they are and achieve more than one of my resolutions for 2017. They also happen to be boring as hell but I figured baby steps 😉 You have to learn to crawl before you can leap… am I right or am I right? 😉

If you guys have any reading suggestions I would really appreciate it because I’m currently at one of my lowest points when it comes to reading regularly and having no reliable books makes it that much harder.

I hoped you enjoyed reading them and that you can help me achieve some of them.

I’d love to know some of your New Year’s resolutions and maybe I could help you  guys too 🙂

I’d just like to finish this off by saying a massive thank you to everyone!! Because of all you lovely people, I’m having a great time blogging ❤

Especially Lui who has always been there for me and inspired me to post semi regularly 😉 Also to all the people who have inspired me with their amazing and thoughtful posts… Thank you soo much!!!

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a good day!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post and good luck completing your resolutions!
    I posted a similar post over on my blog and it would be great if you could check it out 🙂
    https://ohmydarling14.wordpress.com/2017/01/01/new-year-new-me/

    Sophie x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. luimariablog says:

    aw lovely resolutions!!! 🙂 and I am so proud of u for ur blogging! u r doing an amazing job, and I love reading ur posts!! (no special treatment at all 😉 ) xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Aww stop it you 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with your resolutions! I love your blogging style – keep it up! Great Post!
    (check out my blog – if you don’t mind. I’d love to hear your thoughts)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Thank you and sure thing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s My Pleasure! Thanks I really appreciate it! 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mandalf584 says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

