Cave Stream!

Namaste πŸ™‚

I thought I’d share my day with you guys… So as the title says, I went with my brother, sister and her friend to Cave Stream (well around that area) on a lil road trip.

It was about a 50 minute drive out there and the scenery on the way was simply gorgeous but unfortunately I didn’t take any photos (I guess I’m kinda used to Christchurch beauty and also I suck at taking moving photos especially inside a car.)

So basically when you go to cave stream, you’re supposed to bring a wet suit and torches etc if you want to go into the water properly but as we aren’t hard core and don’t own our own equipment we only walked a little into the cave and instead went further down the bank where it was more rocky and there were less people.

SAMSUNG CSC

I’d never been before and it was so beautiful and peaceful out there, the river though loud was quite calming and we all sat on top of a massive rock and kinda just unwinded. It was also slightly stressful because my brother was taking photos so he would move around, and we (mainly me) were worried that he would fall off the rock straight into the rocky river and die… of course that didn’t happen but I’m really good at stressing myself out hahaha I mean he’s not a mountain goatΒ or anything so it is a possibility πŸ˜‰ I don’t know why but I really like mountain goats and this might not be the first time I bring them up out of nowhere so apologising in advanceΒ πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG CSC

Anyway, it was funny making our way to the massive rock because we were in an almost single file line but the line kept on getting broken up because my brother (who was at the rear) would stop every few minutes or so to take photos and I’d usually wait for him while my sister and her friend continued on for a little bit. My brother would then move another few steps and I’d signal for him to come and then I’d start walking again but a few steps later when I looked back he would find another subject to focus his camera on and I would simply sighΒ and catch up with the others. Repeat this about 50 times and that was basically the entire trip πŸ˜‰ He’s really quite good at taking photos and he enjoys it A LOT so I actually think it’s quite adorable ❀ He took quite a few photos for us and of us including our somewhat failed attempt of the mannequin challenge πŸ˜€ ❀

SAM_0663.JPG

And we finished the day off with Whittakers chocolate and a deep maybe not so deep conversation about important and annoying things in life πŸ™‚

It was such lovely weather yesterday and I had the best time even though my legs died on the walk back up to the car πŸ˜‰

I hope you liked the photos and enjoyed reading! This is me for today πŸ™‚

Good bye for now ❀ πŸ™‚

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Silviya says:

    Looks amazing and those pictures are such good quality!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚ My brother took them on his camera… not sure the model though

      Liked by 1 person

  2. luimariablog says:

    haha mountain goats!! you’ve been talking to me too much πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ❀ ❀ it looks amazing! I really need to go to cave stream! I've only been past it, potentially to it when I was little(er) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Hahaha technically we walked past it but hey we were in the general vicinity so it counts πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha πŸ˜€ of course it does πŸ˜‰ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

