12th Day of Blogmas

15356477_10210080861956757_2381336962422113542_n.jpg

Merry Christmas everyone!!!! ❀

I cannot believe the day is finally here πŸ™‚

I’m sure most of you are probably too busy spending time with friends and family to read this and I totally understand (I wrote this two days ago and just tweaked some stuff but hush πŸ˜‰ )

I hope you all have a spectacular day and enjoy yourselves! Christmas is a day best spent with family and friends, it’s a day of giving and receiving, loving and caring for one another and last but not least a day of fun!! ❀

A family tradition (well only the siblings actually carry it out) is to monopoly on Christmas day though last year was an exception, I refuse to take no for an answer… If you hadn’t noticed I’m usually the one who suggests it and is generally interested in playing it hahaha but unfortunately we can’t seem to find the board so either a Β  we’ll conduct a mass hunt or another ‘tradition’ will be lost… can you see where I’m going with this? πŸ˜‰

Another that is really important to us is having a movie marathon of the Lord of the Rings trilogy… extended director’s cut so, 4 hours per movie!! In total around 12 hours of pure LOTR hahaha but usually we fall asleep somewhere along there and then wake for the Return of the King πŸ˜€ Good times ❀

And while presents are great, my favourite part of Christmas is the joy that it brings everyone. When everyone comes together and they are on their best behaviour and I don’t know why but some days of the year you just don’t feel like nagging or telling people off or anything like that. Some days are reserved for pure happiness and love. ❀

15101753_579542922251100_8796870982519226368_n

Christmas is also about sacrifice… which I will learn because I promised my brother that the second half of his Christmas present would be me not mentioning Tom Holland the WHOLE DAY! You may be thinking ‘Okay?’ And I would understand but ‘apparently’ I have a tendency to talk about Tom Holland and lo behold here I am devoting a whole paragraph to him. (Sadly it’s true πŸ˜‰ ) I’ve been doing well so far and hopefully it lasts… I think I’ll be fine πŸ˜‰

The past couple of days the presents have beenΒ piling up under the Christmas Tree and it’s honestly given me much joy watching it grow… I know that only a few are mine but seeing them just gets me really excited haha πŸ™‚

I also discovered some nice photos of my sister and I dancing atΒ the Christmas Function we attended that were posted on Facebook. I thought you might like them πŸ™‚ ❀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve never used the slideshow setting… feel so fancy πŸ™‚ ❀

I wish you all a merry Christmas!!! Hope you all have a wonderful day πŸ™‚ ❀

Good bye for now mes amis πŸ™‚ ❀

4 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    aw lovely post πŸ™‚ and well done only 1 paragraph about Tom Holland πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ❀ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Thanks you and two days of no Tom Holland πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha that must’ve been hard πŸ˜‰ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mandalf584 says:

        Not as bad as I thought it would be πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

