11/12 Days of Blogmas

dsc_0763

Hello earthlings!

I know that technically it’s Christmas but I wasn’t able to post till now so I’ll continue on anyway.

Today I thought I would do a Q & A with luimaria because I honestly don’t have any more ideas 😉

I really enjoyed collaborating with Lui even though the process confused my child brain and she ended up doing most of the work… sorry ’bout that 🙂 ❤ You can check out her blog here and let me tell you, her posts are great and so uplifting 🙂 Back to the post now 🙂

Of course I’ve never really done one before so bear with me 😉

Here goes…

  1. What is your favourite Christmas song?                                                                                           Probably Santa Baby though I have learnt a few new carols recently that I like but I’m still not quite sure of the names.
  2. What smells make you think of Christmas?                                                                                      For someone who doesn’t eat roasts especially on Christmas Day, I associate that with cake and the some of the other typical Christmas food that I eat ( Day 8/12 of Blogmas)
  3. Favourite Christmas treat?                                                                                                                I’ve never really been a big fan of fruit cake or candy canes… so probably anything with chocolate and there’s always plenty of that 😀 Though my sister and I used to get mum to buy M & M’s in a big hollow candy cane and it was a tradition of sorts that we started but I haven’t gone shopping with mum in so long it has kinda died down.
  4. When does the Christmas season begin for you?                                                                         Early December; it usually hits me out of nowhere and immediately lifts my spirits 🙂
  5. Favourite Christmas memory?                                                                                                                I don’t think I have a favourite memory but just playing monopoly with my siblings and it taking hours because we refused to bargain with each other 😛
  6. What’s something you must have at Christmas?                                                                       CHOCOLATE!!!! I think it’s more of an always thing though… I just always want it but playing monopoly is definitely a close second on that list!
  7. What is Christmas weather to you?                                                                                                  Sunny (because it’s summer in NZ) but Christchurch weather is super unpredictable so there have been a few occasions where it has rained on Christmas Day.
  8. What decorations do you like to put up?                                                                                       Lights, the tree, the nativity scene and stockings though this year we didn’t really do them… or maybe it’s a surprise? Hahaha I’m always out of it 😉
  9. What are you doing for Christmas eve?                                                                                              We are going to Mass at 6 but going early to listen to the carols which coincidentally my dad and I are apart of. We are also going to be singing during the Mass acting as cantors of a sort.
  10. What are you doing for Christmas day?                                                                                           Probably going to watch a Christmas movie, over eat, play monopoly, get really into it, finish the game, watch another movie, eat some more and then go to bed. I always want to open presents first but not everyone is ready early morning so I have to wait and it’s the most stressful situation EVER!!!

I hope you enjoyed and please check out luimaria’s answers!! 🙂 She’s an amzing blogger and I hope you all enjoy reading her posts 🙂 ❤

That’s good bye from me and I hope you all have a Merry Christmas Eve 🙂 ❤

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Silviya says:

    Still jealous of that christmas tree!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Aww thank you 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Silviya says:

        It’s ok! But it’s still the truth!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. luimariablog says:

    this was so much fun Anju, and I love ur answers!!! 😀 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Aww thanks Sweetie! ❤ Not as good as yours though 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        aw I don’t know about that haha 😉 😉 ❤ ❤ xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

