8/12 Days of Blogmas

OMG Christmas is less than 5 days away!!!! It’s so hard to stay calm but I’ll try my best 🙂

How are we all today? Getting into the Christmas Spirit?

I honestly couldn’t think of anything to blog about and then I remembered that I had forgotten to mention one of the most important and almost sacred part of Christmas… the food!!!!! ❤

I know a lot of you will think roasts and more along those lines but for me Christmas day was celebrated the same as in India… at least the food aspect.

My mum would start preparations a few days early and would recruit my sister and I to help out. The end product is basically a hearty beef stew recipe that has been passed down through the family and has been altered slightly each time of course 🙂 An amazing chicken curry because we are a household that loves chicken and what looks like white crepes made out of rice flour and milk etc…) Don’t forget the vegetable stir fry and my sister and I usually make a cake or cupcakes (the latter never really turns out well 😦 )

Every year is different but when it comes to food we nearly always stick with this tradition! ❤

That’s what we usually eat on Christmas day but when I think of Christmas the first thing that I picture food wise is a Yule Log cake!! ❤ It looks magnificent and hopefully we can include it in our own celebrations.

There’s one little thing I almost forgot because it is something that most houses can be guaranteed to have… CHOCOLATE!!! Nothing like some chocolate to get you into the mood of Christmas ❤

What do you guys make for Christmas every year? Do you have any traditions that you particularly love when it comes to food? Please comment below and I’ll be sure to check them out 🙂

Hope you enjoyed and thanks for reading everyone 🙂 ❤

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    yum that sounds so delicious!! 😀 xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

