7/12 Days of Blogmas

Bonjour tout le monde (the only bit of French I can confidently say 😉 )

For today’s post I thought I thought I would talk about Christmas songs!!!
Now this can come under a few categories; Church carols or Christmas songs regarding Santa or and this is the rarest one of them all… songs about Christmas time 😉 I want to write about my favourite Christmas songs and songs about Christmas 🙂

I don’t know if many of you know but I love to sing and there is no better time to sing than at Christmas!! ❤

I have a wide variety of songs that I love though I do prefer to get songs stuck in my head that aren’t about Christ being born (I’m still a devout Catholic guys it’s okay!!!! 😛 )

Some of my favourite songs are Santa Baby, Baby It’s Cold Outside, Snoopy’s Christmas and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.

I like them because for starters

  1. They all sound amazing .
  2. They are quite unique (in my personal opinion.)
  3. They are all about different things
  4. I’m running out of points
  5. Not to offend anyone but unlike some certain songs *cough* All I Want For Christmas* cough* they aren’t played ALL THE TIME during the Christmas season.

It’s not just the songs themselves but how they make others feel. Singing Christmas carols/songs (during December!!!) whether it be at a school concert or at Church just brings people closer together and reminds us what Christmas is really about… sharing and caring and being kind to one another.

I’d love to sing Baby It’s cold Outside but unfortunately I don’t know any guys who are keen 😦 haha oh well 😛 Santa Baby is another story though 🙂

I apologise for yet another sappy post I promise I will try make them funnier…

P.S. Hopefully luimaria and I will have a Christmas song on our Youtube channel soon so, if you’re looking for some Christmas spirit, feel free to check out anjuandlui 🙂 ❤ (My super sneaky advertising 😉 )

Thanks for reading!! ❤

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    haha love point 5! 😉 and omg yes totally agree, I love all those ones too 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

