4/12 Day of Blogmas

Greetings my fellow bloggers,

I’m so ready to talk about the most exciting part of Christmas… (which secretly gives us all joy despite what we may say about it) PRESENTS!!!!!!

There is just something so great about receiving presents on Christmas that beats everything else. It’s even better than a birthday because everyone gets a present and they aren’t staring at you, waiting for you to open it and are instead excited to see what they got.

My school friends and I recently exchanged out Secret Santa’s and I received a great amount of chocolate; Pods: Snickers and Whittakers (a NZ chocolate company who are simply amazing), which I’m surprised and pleased to say I haven’t touched… yet (keep in mind I received it a few days ago but self control has never been one of my strong suits so it’s a big thing for me 😛 )

If you read luimaria‘s blog you’ll know what I got my Secret Santa but turned out it wasn’t much of a secret for her because my math genius of a friend taught her how to “theoretically” find out who has who for Secret Santa. Suffice to say I hate surprises being ruined but as they do it every year it probably wouldn’t be the same without that element 😛 Friends I tell you, you can’t live with them and you can’t live without them 😉

I don’t know how most families do it, but my slightly dysfunctional one always puts the presents under the tree weeks before Christmas day, basically after they have wrapped it up. I aways try to wait till Christmas Eve but I have the resolve of a Skrewt…so basically non-existent (A blast ended Skrewt is a mythical creature from J.K Rowling’s magical world for any who isn’t obsessed with Harry Potter.)

I can guess that my presents are either

  1. A book (my sister confirmed that one of them is indeed a book)
  2. A CD
  3. An interesting package of chocolate
  4. Paper folded up (I’m praying we aren’t going to start pranking each other!!!)
  5. I ran out of ideas two points ago so I’ll leave it here.

Fortunately, I’ve never been good at guessing presents and I prefer to be surprised most of the time 😛 ❤

 

I hope everyone is enjoying this Christmas time and thanks again for reading!! 🙂

Till next time ❤

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    haha sweetie I reckon it wouldn’t be secret Santa without someone figuring it out… its like traditional now!! 😀 😉 awesome post 🙂 xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      I suppose… I still like being surprised though 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha yes me too 😉 I am just terrible at it though 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mandalf584 says:

        There’s this thing… dunno if you’ve heard of it called self control 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. luimariablog says:

        oo I like the sound of that! what does it taste like? 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. mandalf584 says:

        It tastes like strength 😉 Cause not everyone has it 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      5. luimariablog says:

        oo shots fired 😉 I think I need some aloe vera 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      6. mandalf584 says:

        You and your aloe vera 😉 hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      7. luimariablog says:

        😀 now u know what I want for Christmas next year!! 😀 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      8. mandalf584 says:

        Hahaha that’s if I get you again 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

