3/12 Days of Blogmas

Hello! Hello!

For my second day of Blogmas I’d like to talk about the Nativity scene which is quite important to me because I’m Catholic.DSC_0755.jpg

I’ve attached a photo of our nativity set at home. I quite like it but it is a new one and I’m not emotionally attached to it yet hahaha (and yes it is normal for me to get emotionally attached to a nativity set ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

You can’t see it to well because the photos were taken at night, I apologise but yeah it’s our lil version of a nativity scene ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m not sure how many of you are religious or even what religions (if any) that you are a part of but to me Christmas is about more than presents and a pretty tree (though they are also important ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

The Nativity scene basically shows usย the birth of Jesus. So, where he was born, the people around him and highlighting theย kind of God he is (was born in a stable so a humble and kind God.)

In the Nativity scene there are usually around 10 pieces; Mary, Joseph, baby Jesus (that only goes in on Christmas day though), a cow, a horse, a sheep, a shepherd and three wise men. There can be additional pieces and some people don’t have the animals but that is what you usually see. As the days go by the ‘Wise Men’ get closer to the crib (currently empty) and on Christmas day they reach the crib and baby Jesus is put in.

We’ve participated in competitions for best nativity scene and there are some really nice ones. Lot’s of people use actual hay and make a stable out of wood etc and so much work goes into it. Even though it is a Catholic thing to do it is also an incredibly fun activity to take part in.

I’ve grown up with a nativity scene every year and as many of you know, there is something very homey and excitingย about Christmas traditions which are often unique to each family.

P.S. I wasn’t actually planning on going all religious on you guys but I ran out of ideas to blog about for blogmas so fast that I had to pull out the Religion card ๐Ÿ˜›

I hope you learnt something and that you found it mildly entertaining ๐Ÿ˜›

Good bye for now โค

7 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    gorgeous nativity set! ๐Ÿ˜€ Can’t wait to see it!! ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Hahaha it’s a lot less impressive up close ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha still want to see it! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mandalf584 says:

        So excited to see ya ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. luimariablog says:

        me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

        Liked by 1 person

      4. mandalf584 says:

        hahaha we should probably stop using word press as a form of communication ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      5. luimariablog says:

        haha ikr? I suppose we can use text ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment