2/12 Day of Blogmas

dsc_0763

Hey there! πŸ™‚

I thought I’d spend a minute (Or a few tense hours πŸ˜‰ ) talking about another aspect of Christmas that most people love… the tree!!!

Of course not just any tree, but a decorated Christmas tree πŸ˜€
For me and I would like to say most people, the favourite part is putting up the decorations. In my house it’s a lot more stressful but it’s one of the best ways to get into the Christmas spirit.

Funny story about my house, my sister decided to put up the Christmas tree mid… wait for it…. NOVEMBER!!!!
Hey, don’t get me wrong, I love putting up the tree but I also like putting it up early December (so a reasonable time!!! πŸ˜‰ )

Anyway… back to the tree πŸ™‚ We (by which I mean my sister) like the colours to be spaced out evenly so putting up the decorations requires a lot of patience and lots of laughter and yelling can be heard from the lounge.

We nearly always have a red, orange and green theme (mainly because our small amount of baubles slowly decreases every year and blue and white just isn’t an option.) This year I thought I’d do the tree similar to how they do it in stores; with pieces of tinsel coming down the side of the tree. Anyway, it gave me great joy and my sister didn’t change it so it’s success hahaha πŸ˜›

My sister comes up a lot when I talk about Christmas because she loves it soo much and for someone who hates working, she loves to organise (INSTRUCT) the family on how to put up the decorations.

Feel free to leave a comment about your favourite decorating tree incident πŸ˜‰
And I know there will be plenty of good ones πŸ˜›

Hope you guys have a great day!! ❀
That’s Anju out

5 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    gorgeous tree… it looks so professional!! πŸ˜€ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Hahaha it’s really not but thanks anyway sweetie πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. luimariablog says:

        haha sure sure πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your tree 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

