The Blog-Friend Award

Hello my six avid readers πŸ™‚

I’m sure you have all heard of the blog-friend award (if you haven’t I’ll be explaining in just a moment.)

It’s basically when you talk about the blogger who nominated you, why they are awesome, blah blah πŸ˜‰
You then answer the questions they have set out for you, with as few lies as possible πŸ˜‰
Then you also nominate other bloggers or make it an open nomination so anyone can do it.

Here we go then!

I was nominated by @luimaria who happens to be my best friend in real life ❀
She is an amazing blogger and an amazing writer, she can turn the most simple things into entertainment if given the chance. So far she has written about her travels, things all teens go through and of course incorporated her love of photography into it. You can check out her blog at https://luimariablog.wordpress.com/

Question time!!!

1. Why did you start blogging?
It was quite a spur of the moment choice for me but I’m really glad I did it. I love to write, especially stories but basically about anything. Writing makes me happy and I figured I wasn’t the only one so if I could make one person laugh or at least smile, then failing my prelims would be worth it πŸ˜‰ haha I’m kidding… I hope πŸ˜›

2. Who are your inspirations?
Many people inspire me haha so this might be long. Malala because I think she is incredibly brave and also humble about all of her accomplishments and there are many. Sandra Bullock and many other actors and actresses who use their power and influence to improve the world. My family because they do everything for me and motivate and help me improve as a student, a performer and a human being in general.

3. Favourite song/artist?
That is impossible to answer so I will just say 21 Pilots, cartoon movie soundtracks, Adele and Coldplay. There are more but they are all I can think of at the moment. Also anything jazzy.

4. Celeb crush/idol?
I could write an essay about all the celebrities I have had crushes on… I shall try my best to make it brief though (no promises.) Chris Hemsworth (dat body and everything else), Sebastian Stan (Romanian and dem eyes *sobs hysterically.) If you can’t already tell, I love Marvel and comic books and that whole universe. Tyler Hoechlin (I apologise for my teen wolf phase… it wasn’t supposed to happen.) I think Matt Damon, Michael Fassbender, Tom Hardy, Meryl Streep, Dame Maggie Smith, Julie Walters, Heath Ledger, Robert Downey Jr. and Julie Andrews are all amazing actors and I love them all SO MUCH!!!!!! I’ll just take amoment to calm the fan girl inside of me…

5. Favourite movie?
Arghhh so many hard questions!!! 10 Things I hate about you, Gladiator, LOTR trilogy, Christopher Nolan’s Batman trilogy, Monsters Inc, Tarzan, Mulan and Finding Nemo. I feel like I’m betraying all the other movies I love 😦

6. Any advice to new bloggers?
As a new blogger I’m simply going to say be yourself. If someone doesn’t like you for you, then that’s their loss. However, if you try and be someone else, then that’s your loss. Someone will love you for you. Have patience and stay true to yourself. Good luck ❀ πŸ™‚

I’d like to make it an open nomination as I’m new and only know one person and she has already nominated me lolol.

My questions are:

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. Who inspires you?
3. What’s your favourite movie?
4. Which artist do you like and why?
5. Favourite foods? (Because I know one is too much to ask of anyone.)
6. Who are you celebrity crushes/idols?
7. What are your favourite books?
8. Do you have any advice to new bloggers? (optional)

Thanks for nominating me luimaria πŸ™‚ ❀

~Anju

6 Comments Add yours

  1. luimariablog says:

    aw your such a sweetie πŸ˜‰
    Thanks Anju ❀ ❀
    Beautiful post πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lifechase says:

    Hi Anju! My name is LifeChase! I am so happy for you to be doing this award!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ It’s a great idea ❀

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Silviya says:

        Hi my name is now silviya not lifechase. Yep i do a bit proud

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey this is Life Hints I know you because Lui is a great follower of mine. I saw your guys youtube videos and I wanted to say that you are an amazing singer! If you have the time, check out my blog! BTW i subscribed and liked your vids, I commented on one too:))

    Liked by 2 people

    1. mandalf584 says:

      Aww thank you πŸ™‚ It means a lot!!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

